S.Pace-Racing relies on an Opel race car

S.Pace-Racing will compete in the 2018 VLN endurance championship with an Opel Astra in the TCR class. “We are really happy that we will have the opportunity again to participate in this fantastic motorsport series”, says Team Principle Jochen Schruff who leads a powerful driver trio. The team which is based in Nettersheim/ Germany will hereby carry on their cooperation with Kissling Motorsport.

Matthias Wasel, Markus Diederich and Ben Bünnagel will share the driver’s seat in the cockpit. The business man Matthias Wasel knows the Nordschleife like the back of his hand. Since 2010, the 56-years old has been at the start 72 times with a VW Golf V, an Audi TT, an Audi RS3 LMS, a Toyota GT86 and a Seat Leon TCR and took the total of 27 top three positions, amongst those two class victories.

The father-and-son duo Markus Diederich and Ben Bünnagel collected their first experience in the VLN at the legendary race track last year. The team finished tenth with a BMW M235i in class Cup5 at the 57th ADAC Reinoldus-Langstreckenrennen and they took fifth position in a BMW Z4 3.Osi in class V5 at the ROWE 6 Hours ADAC Ruhr-Pokal-Rennen. Markus Diederich has been competing in the Historic Endurance Cup since 2013 and he became Champion in 2014 and in 2016. Ben Bünnagel contested his first race in 2015 in the Youngtimer Trophy. In 2016 and 2017, he participated in the RCN and in the Historic Endurance Cup.