Adrenalin takes the Production Car Trophy

PIXUM Team Adrenalin Motorsport can look back onto a successful year of racing in the VLN series. At the season finale at the Nürburgring, the team achieved a day victory both in the BMW M235i Racing Cup and in class V5 and they furthermore scored a second place in class V4. A more than welcome side-effect of their results for the team of Matthias Unger was the overall victory in the VLN Production Car Trophy 2017 and the vice-championship title in the VLN.

“Of course, we would have preferred to take the champion’s title at the VLN finale. Yet, as Michael Schrey unfortunately withdrew from the direct fight out on the track by changing into the TCR class, we had to let things go on”, said Team Principle Unger and he added: “In all the classes which we entered, we have collected a huge number of class wins and top-three positions. In addition to taking the title in the Production Car Trophy, we also became vice-champions in the VLN and in the BMW M235i Racing Cup. That is a remarkable result.“

At the season’s finale, Norbert Fischer, Christian Konnerth and Daniel Zils secured a class win in V5 for the eighth time in the current year with their Porsche Cayman. “The fact that we took eight out of nine possible victories demonstrates the fantastic work that our team has performed this year – a brilliant success”, said Fischer. Apart from the class win, Konnerth, Zils and Fischer were also victorious in the category of VLN production cars.

In the BMW M235i Racing Cup in contrast, the PIXUM Team Adrenalin Motorsport had to wait long this season for their first day victory. They finally made it at the last round of the season: Yannick Fübrich and David Griessner dominated the Cup and finished with a lead of almost 30 seconds over their competitors. “It is brilliant to finish the year with pole position and the day victory. This is a very nice start into the winter break”, said Griessner happily after their enjoyable result.

In the team classification, the PIXUM Team Adrenalin Motorsport finally finished in a strong second place. Fastest driver in the drivers’ championship was David Griessner in third place. And the Austrian race driver scored the same result in the VLN Junior Classification. After having caught up in an amazing way with their BMW E325i E90, Christopher Rink, Philipp Leisen and Danny Brink were rewarded with a strong second place.