GetSpeed at the Nordschleife with a Porsche quartet

The Team GetSpeed made its debut in the VLN endurance racing championship Nürburgring in the year 2013. Since then, they have been got by the fever of racing at the Nordschleife and were on the starting grid in each race. Their fleet of racing cars increased in the same way as their ambitions grew. The team around team manager Adam Osieka will send not less than four Porsche to the Nürburgring for the season 2016 – two Cayman GT4 and two Porsche 911 GT3 Cup. GetSpeed intends to compete in all of the ten VLN races and in the Eifel marathon, the 24h Race. Adam Osieka: “I am delighted about the reinforcement of our team and, together with our customers, I am looking forward to an exciting season.”

The GetSpeed spearhead of the GT3 Cup vehicles will once again be the Vodafone-Porsche with the well-established driver duo of Adam Osieka and Steve Jans. Last year’s winner of the 24h Race, Christopher Mies, will occasionally join the team. Another support will come from Thailand: Kiki Sak Nana is a superstar in particular in Asia due to his numerous successes in the popular drifting scene. Andy Sammers, who has last year already been behind the steering wheel for GetSpeed, will finally complete the team.

The second nine-eleven, the Ergo-Wall Porsche, will in the coming season be driven by Uli Berg, Patrik Kaiser, Philippe Haezebrouck and Pascal Bour. The four drivers will alternate from race to race.

GetSpeed which, since the foundation of the team, relies onto Porsche race cars does of course not want to miss the first season of the Cayman GT4-Trophy. The team, supported by two new partners, will attack in this series with two cars: The driver duo Hamza Owega and Moritz Kranz in the StilGut-Cayman is striving for a position on the podium. The sister car, the KW-Commerce-Cayman driven by Max and Jens both from Berlin, is also set to fight for top positions. Osieka: “We are really looking forward to the coming season! For interested drivers, there are even still some driver seats available for single VLN races and for the 24h Race.”